Southeast Elementary School Calendar

The Sycamore Community School District #427 2017-2018 Academic Year Calendar PDF.

No events found

K-Kids Meeting

Wednesday, September 14, 2016
7:35 am

Fall Book Fair

Monday, September 19, 2016 - Friday, September 23, 2016

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, September 27, 2016
7:00 pm
All board meetings will be held in the Board Room of the administration building, 245 W. Exchange Street, Sycamore unless noted otherwise. Those meetings will be held at the school building noted read more

Kindergarten Field Trip

Monday, October 3, 2016

Fire Prevention Week

Monday, October 3, 2016 - Thursday, October 6, 2016

Picture Retake Day

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

Special Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, October 4, 2016
5:30 pm
Location: Sycamore Middle School
Board / Administrator Retreat at Administration Building read more

2W Field Trip

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

2C & 2R Field Trip

Thursday, October 6, 2016

No School – Institute Day

Friday, October 7, 2016

K-Kids Meeting

Wednesday, October 12, 2016
7:35 am

Firefighter Visit and Drill

Thursday, October 13, 2016

Color Run

Friday, October 14, 2016

Kindergarten Field Trip

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

PTO Meeting

Tuesday, October 18, 2016
6:30 pm

3rd Grade Field Trip

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Bus Evacuation Drill

Thursday, October 20, 2016

Red Ribbon Week

Monday, October 24, 2016 - Thursday, October 27, 2016

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, October 25, 2016
7:00 pm
All board meetings will be held in the Board Room of the administration building, 245 W. Exchange Street, Sycamore unless noted otherwise. Those meetings will be held at the school building noted read more

Harvest Parade and Parties

Thursday, October 27, 2016

SIP Day Dismiss @ 1:00

Thursday, October 27, 2016

No School – Vacation Day

Friday, October 28, 2016

Kindergarten Field Trip

Monday, October 31, 2016

Fall Back

Sunday, November 6, 2016
Don't forget to set your clocks back today! read more

Election Day

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

PTO Meeting

Tuesday, November 8, 2016
6:30 pm
The Southeast Elementary Parent Teacher Organization will meet this evening at 6:30pm read more

Board of Education Meeting – AT NORTH

Tuesday, November 8, 2016
7:00 pm

K-Kids Meeting

Wednesday, November 9, 2016
7:30 am
K-Kids will meet at 7:30am read more

K-Kids Meeting

Wednesday, November 9, 2016
7:35 am

Veteran’s Day

Friday, November 11, 2016
School is in attendance today read more

End of 1st Trimester (ELEM)

Friday, November 11, 2016

Fifth Grade Band Concert

Tuesday, November 15, 2016
7:00 pm
Location: Sycamore High School

Fourth Grade Field Trip

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Progress Reports Distributed

Friday, November 18, 2016

No School – P/T Conferences

Monday, November 21, 2016 - Tuesday, November 22, 2016

No School – Vacation Day

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

No School – Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 24, 2016

No School – Vacation Day

Friday, November 25, 2016

Cocoa and Caring

Tuesday, December 6, 2016
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
On Tuesday, December 6, from 6:00 to 7:30 p.m., the Southeast will host its annual Cocoa and Caring event. This come and go evening will be filled with many opportunities for families to come and … read more

4th and 5th Grade Orchestra Concert

Thursday, December 8, 2016
7:00 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, December 13, 2016
7:00 pm
All board meetings will be held in the Board Room of the administration building, 245 W. Exchange Street, Sycamore unless noted otherwise. Those meetings will be held at the school building noted read more

K-Kids Meeting

Wednesday, December 14, 2016
7:35 am

No School – Winter Break

Thursday, December 22, 2016

No School – Winter Break

Friday, December 23, 2016

No School – Winter Break

Monday, December 26, 2016

No School – Winter Break

Tuesday, December 27, 2016

No School – Winter Break

Wednesday, December 28, 2016

No School – Winter Break

Thursday, December 29, 2016

No School – Winter Break

Friday, December 30, 2016

No School – Winter Break

Monday, January 2, 2017

No School – Winter Break

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

School Resumes

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Board of Education Meeting – AT WEST

Tuesday, January 10, 2017
7:00 pm

K-Kids Meeting

Wednesday, January 11, 2017
7:35 am

K-Kids Meeting

Wednesday, January 11, 2017
7:30 pm
Location: Southeast Elementary

No School – MLK Day

Monday, January 16, 2017

First National Challenge tickets on sale now!

Tuesday, January 17, 2017 - Friday, January 27, 2017
Location: SHS Athletic Office; SMS Office
Have you made your plans to attend the First National Challenge Basketball Game? The Sycamore Spartans vs. the DeKalb Barbs will be facing off on Friday, January 27th, at the NIU Convocation … read more

4/5 Book Blazers

Thursday, January 19, 2017
7:15 am

Band Concert

Thursday, January 19, 2017
7:00 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium

Young Authors Submissions due

Friday, January 20, 2017
Location: Southeast Elementary

PTO Meeting

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

PTO Meeting

Tuesday, January 24, 2017
6:30 pm
Location: Southeast Elementary

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, January 24, 2017
7:00 pm
All board meetings will be held in the Board Room of the administration building, 245 W. Exchange Street, Sycamore unless noted otherwise. Those meetings will be held at the school building noted read more

4/5 Book Blazers

Thursday, January 26, 2017
7:15 am

First National Challenge game is TONIGHT!

Friday, January 27, 2017
6:00 pm
Location: NIU Convocation Center
Have you made your plans to attend the First National Challenge Basketball Game? The Sycamore Spartans vs. the DeKalb Barbs will be facing off on Friday, January 27th, at the NIU Convocation … read more

Book Blazers – 4/5

Thursday, February 2, 2017
7:15 am
Location: Southeast Elementary

SMILES Dentist

Friday, February 3, 2017
Location: Southeast Elementary

Six Flags Reading Logs Due

Monday, February 6, 2017
Location: Southeast Elementary

K-Kids Meeting

Wednesday, February 8, 2017
7:35 am

Book Blazers — 2/3

Thursday, February 9, 2017
7:15 am
Location: Southeast Elementary

A.L.I.C.E. Community Meeting

Thursday, February 9, 2017
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Sycamore High School Library
Sycamore Community School District #427 along with the City of Sycamore Police Department will host a community meeting for parents and community members interested in learning more about the … read more

Board of Education Meeting – AT SYCAMORE MIDDLE SCHOOL

Tuesday, February 14, 2017
7:00 pm
All board meetings will be held in the Board Room of the administration building, 245 W. Exchange Street, Sycamore unless noted otherwise. Those meetings will be held at the school building noted read more

SIP Day Dismiss @ 1:00

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Book Blazers — 2/3

Thursday, February 16, 2017
Location: Southeast Elementary

Special Board of Education Meeting

Thursday, February 16, 2017
5:30 am
Location: District Administration Building

No School – Institute Day

Friday, February 17, 2017

Special Board of Education Meeting

Friday, February 17, 2017
8:00 am - 1:00 pm
Location: DeKalb County Community Foundation Freight Room

Special Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, February 21, 2017
5:30 pm
Location: District Administration Building

PTO Meeting

Tuesday, February 21, 2017
6:30 pm
Location: Southeast Elementary

Special Board of Education Meeting

Wednesday, February 22, 2017
5:30 pm
Location: District Administration Building

Kindergarten Field Trip

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Book Blazers — 2/3

Thursday, February 23, 2017
Location: Southeast Elementary

End of 2nd Trimester (ELEM)

Friday, February 24, 2017

Board of Education Meeting — AT SYCAMORE MIDDLE SCHOOL

Tuesday, February 28, 2017
7:00 pm
Location: Sycamore Middle School

Southeast Fun Fair

Saturday, March 4, 2017
3:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Location: Sycamore High School Fieldhouse
The Southeast PTO is busy planning the annual Fun Fair. Mark your calendars for Saturday, March 4, 2017 for an afternoon of fun. Watch for information on donations for classroom baskets, baked goods, … read more

PARCC Testing

Monday, March 6, 2017

PARCC Testing

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

PARCC Testing

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

K-Kids Meeting

Wednesday, March 8, 2017
7:35 am

PARCC Testing

Thursday, March 9, 2017

PARCC Testing

Friday, March 10, 2017

PARCC Testing

Monday, March 13, 2017

PARCC Testing

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

PARCC Testing

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

PARCC Testing

Thursday, March 16, 2017

You Choose University

Friday, March 17, 2017

PARCC Testing

Friday, March 17, 2017

PARCC Testing

Monday, March 20, 2017

Girls’ Night Out

Monday, March 20, 2017
6:30 pm
Location: SHS Auditorium
All fourth grade girls and their moms or guardians are invited to an evening presentation of “Girls Night Out,” on Monday, March 20, 2017 at 6:30 PM at the Sycamore High School auditorium. This video … read more

PARCC Testing

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

PARCC Testing

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Kindergarten Reigstration

Wednesday, March 22, 2017
Location: Southeast Elementary
All children who will be five years old on or before September 1, 2017 are eligible to begin Kindergarten in the fall of 2017. To reserve a registration time, call your home school as soon as … read more

4/5 Field Trip

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

PARCC Testing

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Family Reading Night

Thursday, March 23, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Fifth Grade Field Trip

Friday, March 24, 2017

PARCC Testing

Friday, March 24, 2017

No School – Spring Break

Monday, March 27, 2017 - Friday, March 31, 2017

School Resumes

Monday, April 3, 2017

PTO Meeting

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

K-Kids Meeting

Wednesday, April 12, 2017
7:35 am

SIP Day Dismiss @ 1:00

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Special Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, April 18, 2017
5:30 pm
Board / Administrator Retreat at Administration Building read more

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, April 25, 2017
7:00 pm
All board meetings will be held in the Board Room of the administration building, 245 W. Exchange Street, Sycamore unless noted otherwise. Those meetings will be held at the school building noted read more

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, May 23, 2017
7:00 pm

Last Day of Classes

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Board of Education Meeting

Wednesday, May 24, 2017
7:00 pm
All board meetings will be held in the Board Room of the administration building, 245 W. Exchange Street, Sycamore unless noted otherwise. Those meetings will be held at the school building noted read more

Teacher Work Day

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Memorial Day

Monday, May 29, 2017

Special Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, June 13, 2017
5:30 pm
Board / Administrator Retreat at Administration Building read more

Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, June 27, 2017
7:00 pm
All board meetings will be held in the Board Room of the administration building, 245 W. Exchange Street, Sycamore unless noted otherwise. Those meetings will be held at the school building noted read more

Special Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, July 11, 2017
6:00 pm
Location: District Administration Center

Board of Education Meeting

Monday, July 31, 2017
6:00 pm
Location: District Administration Center
Board of Education meetings are often held in various locations throughout the District. Please check the official agenda for the most updated meeting place and time read more

Unpack Your Backpack and Ice Cream Social

Tuesday, August 15, 2017
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Location: Entire School
Come and walk around the school, eat some great ice cream (non-dairy ice cream will also be available), and meet our wonderful Southeast Mustang team of teachers, students, and families.  Teachers … read more

First Day Back to School

Wednesday, August 16, 2017
8:10 am - 9:15 am
Location: Southeast
First Day Back to School.  Doors open at 8:10 a.m.  All 1st- 5th-grade students meet in the gym and find your classroom teacher.  Mr. Ekstrom will welcome the group at 8:35 a.m.  Parents will stay … read more

Picture Day

Tuesday, August 22, 2017
8:45 am - 11:30 am
Location: Southeast
Picture Day will be on Tuesday, August, 22nd in the morning read more

No School – Labor Day

Monday, September 4, 2017

Band Sign Up

Wednesday, September 6, 2017
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: North Grove Elementary School

Band Sign Up

Thursday, September 7, 2017
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: North Grove Elementary School

K-Kids Meeting

Wednesday, September 13, 2017
7:35 am
Location: Multipurpose Room

5th Grade SpartanTV Jr Meeting

Wednesday, September 13, 2017
7:00 pm

Fourth Grade Field Trip

Friday, September 15, 2017

Book Fair Week

Monday, September 18, 2017 - Friday, September 22, 2017

Book Fair

Monday, September 18, 2017 - Friday, September 22, 2017
Location: Southeast Library
Our Annual Fall Book Fair will be held on September 18th -22nd read more

PTO Meeting

Tuesday, September 19, 2017
6:30 pm

PTO Meeting

Tuesday, September 19, 2017
6:30 pm

Open House

Thursday, September 21, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Open House is scheduled for Thursday, September 21, 6:00 - 7:30 p.m. Come and visit your child's classroom and see some current projects read more

Open House

Thursday, September 21, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

ALICE Drill

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

K-Kids Event

Tuesday, September 26, 2017
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Family Fun Center/Sam's Pizza
K-Kids members are invited to this special fun event starting at the Family Fun Center and ending with pizza at Sam's. Parents should drop K-Kids members off at the Family Fun Center at 6:00 p.m. and … read more

Fire Prevention Day

Thursday, October 5, 2017
Firefighters from the Sycamore Fire Department will be at the school to conduct a fire drill. They will also spend the day teaching fire prevention and safety to the students read more

K-Kids Meeting

Wednesday, October 11, 2017
7:35 am

PTO Meeting

Tuesday, October 17, 2017
6:30 pm
Location: Library

Picture Retake Day (AM)

Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Location: Multipurpose Room

Red Ribbon Week

Monday, October 23, 2017 - Thursday, October 26, 2017

Early Dismissal

Thursday, October 26, 2017
1:00 pm

No School – Vacation Day

Friday, October 27, 2017

Fall Harvest Parade and Celebrations

Tuesday, October 31, 2017
1:20 pm
The Fall Harvest Parade will begin promptly at 1:20 pm. Parents are welcome to come and watch the parade in the front circle drive. Each class will also have a harvest celebration in their room, … read more